Yellow sunset covered by clouds over wheatfields


Meet Our Executive Team

Tom MoranHeadshot of Tom Moran, CEO and President

President and Chief Executive Officer
Tom earned his Bachelors degree and an MBA from Gonzaga University. Tom began his banking career at First Bank, headquartered in Ketchikan, Alaska and joined the Community Bank team in 2001. Tom managed Community Bank branches in Pendleton and Hermiston, and later served as Controller. He was promoted to President and CEO in 2006. Tom has served as Chairman of the Oregon Bankers Association Board and currently serves on the board of Walla Walla Community Hospice.

Jim FortnerHeadshot of Jim Fortner, Chief Financial Officer

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
A native of Baker City, Oregon, Jim is a graduate from Oregon State University (Business/Finance) and Portland State University (MBA). Jim’s banking career spans over 35 years including positions in branch management, commercial lending, auditing, credit administration, accounting and finance. Jim serves on the board of two Walla Walla area non-profits and as a Junior Achievement classroom consultant.

Kirk AmickHeadshot of Kirk Amick, Chief Credit Officer

Executive Vice President, Chief Credit Officer
Kirk was born and raised on a ranch in rural Eastern Oregon and attended high school in Vale, Oregon. Kirk holds a Bachelor's degree in Finance from Berea College, an MBA from Ohio University and has a graduate banking degree from Pacific Coast Banking School. Kirk joined the Community Bank team in 2016 and has over 15 years of commercial lending experience. 

Bruce MoreheadBruce Morehead, Chief Operating Officer

Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Bruce has over 17 years of experience in the financial services industry, ranging from branch manager, regional manager and SVP responsible for enterprise customer care. Bruce is a native of Eugene, Oregon. He earned a BA in Economics from UCLA and serves as a volunteer member of the Economic Development, Tourism and Events Commission for the City of College Place.